Campus help and resources

Useful resources on your campus and nationwide

On campus

Marom (Masorti)

Student Fieldworker and Campus Outreach Rabbi

Email: marom@masorti.org.uk
Phone: 020 8349 6650
Website: Click here

Progressive Jewish Students

Maya Skaarbrevik, Student Fieldworker

Email: maya@progressivejewishstudents.org
Phone: 020 8349 5661
Website: Click here

UJS

Sabbatical Officers cover the various universities and support a network of J-Socs

Email: info@ujs.org.uk
Phone: 020 7424 3288
Website: Click here

University Jewish Chaplaincy

Network of university chaplains across the UK

Email: office@mychaplaincy.co.uk
Phone: 020 8343 5678
Website: Click here

University of Birmingham

Mental Health and Wellbeing Service

Email: studenthelp@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Phone: 0121 414 5130

Welfare Tutors and Welfare Officers

Website: Click here

Workshops and Groups

Email: workshops@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Phone: 0121 414 5130

Guild of Students

Website: Click here

Birmingham City University

Wellbeing Team

Phone: 0121 331 5000

BCUSU

Website: Click here

Aston University

Counselling and Mental Wellbeing Service

Email: counselling@aston.ac.uk
Phone:
0121 204 4007

Aston SU

Website: Click here

Chaplain

Rabbi Fishel Cohen

Email: fishel@mychaplaincy.co.uk

J-Soc

Website: Click here
Facebook: Click here

University of Bristol

Student Wellbeing Service

Email: student-wellbeing@bristol.ac.uk
Phone: 0117 428 4300

Student Counselling Service

Email: student-counselling@bristol.ac.uk
Phone: 0117 394 0123

Bristol SU

Website: Click here

University of the West of England

Wellbeing Service

Email: wellbeing@uwe.ac.uk

Student Support Advisors

Kooth Student

Website: Click here

Specialist Mentor Support

Email: mentoring@uwe.ac.uk
Phone: 0117 328 2037

The Students’ Union at UWE

Website: Click here

Chaplains

Yoseph and Rachael Citron

Email: yoseph@mychaplaincy.co.uk
Email: rachael@mychaplaincy.co.uk

J-Soc

Website: Click here
Facebook: Click here

University of Leeds

Leeds Student Counselling Centre

Email: scc@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 4107

MH Advisors and Wellbeing Practitioners

Email: smha@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3927

Leeds Student Medical Practice

Phone: 0113 295 4488

Leeds University Union

Website: Click here

Leeds Beckett University

Student Wellbeing Team

Email: studentwellbeing@leedsbeckett.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 812 8507

XenZone

Website: Click here

Bereavement Support Group

Email: melvyn.kelly@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

LBSU

Website: Click here

Chaplains

Rabbi Yochanan and Jodie Pereira

Email: yochanan@mychaplaincy.co.uk
Email: jodie@mychaplaincy.co.uk

J-Soc

Website: Click here
Facebook: Click here

University of Nottingham

University Counselling Service

Email: counselling.service@nottingham.ac.uk
Phone: 0115 951 3695

University of Nottingham Students’ Union

Website: Click here

Nottingham Trent University

NTU Wellbeing Service

Email: wellbeing@ntu.ac.uk

Student Support Advisors

Email: studentsupportadvisers@ntu.ac.uk

NTSU

Website: Click here

Chaplains

Rabbi Eli and Shevi Grunewald

Email: elig@mychaplaincy.co.uk
Email: shevi@mychaplaincy.co.uk

J-Soc

Website: Click here
Facebook: Click here

Helplines

Papyrus

Helpline for young people under 35

Call: 0800 068 4141
Text: 07786209697
Email: pat@papyrus-uk.org

The Mix

Support for under 25s

Call: 0808 808 4994
www.themix.org.uk

Samaritans

24/7 support

Call: 116 123
Email: jo@samaritans.org

Nightline

Run by students for students. Find your local nightline at www.nightline.ac.uk

CALM

Campaign Against Living Miserably for men

Nationwide: 0800 58 58 58
London callers: 0808 802 58 58
Web chat: www.thecalmzone.net/help/webchat

Shout

Free confidential support 24/7 via text

Text: 85258

Online resources

Big White Wall

An online community of people who support each other through difficult times

www.bigwhitewall.com

Elefriends

A safe place where you can get support from others who can relate to mental health difficulties.

www.elefriends.org.uk

CBT Online

moodgym.com.au

Headspace Mindfulness App

www.headspace.com

Donate